What is Avocado Pudding and Why I Eat It Everyday

Kourtney Kardashian’s Avocado Pudding recipe is AH MAZING. I have added a few little tweaks to my version but it is nearly the same.

I eat avocado pudding every day around 3 or 3:30 when I get that late afternoon hunger. It is a great and healthy alternative to grabbing a bag of chips, crackers, or even a protein bar (cough cough a snickers bar really). It is super filling and the perfect balance of sweet, creamy, and healthy fat.

Avocado Pudding – My version is more like a smoothie because I prefer to drink it and I prefer that to have it very cold

1 full avocado -half it, pull out the center pit, and peel it 

1 cup of organic coconut milk (you can use almond milk if you prefer but I recommend using coconut milk to make it creamy – the coconut taste is not powerful at all) 

1 tbsp of honey (or agave) 

Optional – 1 tbsp of MCT oil/Brain Octane Oil (Disclaimer: this can upset your stomach for a little bit when you are getting used to it- it went away after like two weeks for me) 

10-12 ice cubes 

BLEND and Voila! It’s just like a green milkshake

*** On days that I do not have my breakfast smoothie I add spirulina and collagen protein to mine – it does not change the taste at all 

IMG_4173

2 thoughts on “What is Avocado Pudding and Why I Eat It Everyday

Leave a comment